3-6-9 Wakinohama-cho, Chuo-ku, Kobe

SUMITOMO RUBBER INDUSTRIES, LTD.

Representative Director,
President and CEO
Satoru Yamamoto

Notice of Resolutions of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

Dear Shareholder:

We sincerely appreciate your continued support of Sumitomo Rubber Industries and the Sumitomo Rubber Group.

This notice is to inform you of the following matters reported and resolutions passed at the 132nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, which was held on this date.

Matters Reported

1.Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the 132nd Business Term (from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023), and Audit Reports on the Consolidated Financial Statements from the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board:

The contents of the aforementioned matters were duly reported.

2. Financial Statements for the 132nd Business Term (from January 1, 2023to December 31, 2023): The contents of the aforementioned matters were duly reported.

Resolutions

Item No.1 on the Agenda

Approval of the Proposed Disposal of Surplus

With the passage of this resolution as originally proposed, it was resolved that a year-end dividend should be paid out to shareholders in the amount of 53 yen per share.

Item No.2 on the Agenda

Election of twelve (12) Directors

In accordance with the original nominations, ten current Directors of the Company (Satoru Yamamoto, Hidekazu Nishiguchi, Kiyoshige Muraoka, Masatsugu Nishino, Naoki Okawa, Yasuaki Kuniyasu, Keizo Kosaka, Mari Sonoda, Takashi Tanisho and Misao Fudaba were re-elected. Hideaki Kawamatsu and Naomi Motojima were newly elected, to serve as Directors of the Company. Each of the elected Directors thereupon accepted their appointment and assumed their respective office.

Item No.3 on the Agenda

Election of two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

In accordance with the original nominations, a current Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Company, Hirofumi Yasuhara was re-elected and Toshikazu Tagawa was newly elected, to serve as a Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Company. Each of the elected Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board thereupon accepted his appointment and assumed his respective office.

That is all.

Subsequently, at the Meetings of the Board of Directors and the Audit & Supervisory Board that followed the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the Representative Directors, Executive Directors, Executive Officers and Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Members of the Company were elected. Thereupon, each of the elected Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members accepted his or her appointment and assumed his or her respective office.

As the result of these elections, the current Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board Members and Executive Officers of the Company are as indicated below.

■Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Representative Director,

President and CEO Satoru Yamamoto (President)

Representative Director Hidekazu Nishiguchi (Managing Executive Officer) (Senior Executive Officer) Director Kiyoshige Muraoka (Senior Executive Officer) Director Masatsugu Nishino (Senior Executive Officer) Director Naoki Okawa Director Yasuaki Kunivasu (Senior Executive Officer) Hideaki Kawamatsu (Senior Executive Officer) Director

Outside Director Keizo Kosaka Mari Sonoda **Outside Director** Takashi Tanisho **Outside Director Outside Director** Misao Fudaba **Outside Director** Naomi Motojima Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kazuo Kinameri Hiroki Ishida Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member Asli M. Colpan Hirofumi Yasuhara Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member Toshikazu Tagawa

(Notes).

- 1. Positions written in parentheses (right) indicate Directors' positions as Executive Officers.
- 2. The Company has designated Outside Directors Keizo Kosaka, Mari Sonoda, Takashi Tanisho, Misao Fudaba and Naomi Motojima and Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members Asli M. Colpan, Hirofumi Yasuhara and Toshikazu Tagawa as Independent Officers, defined as outside corporate officers who have no potential conflicts of interest with general shareholders according to the criteria stipulated by Tokyo Stock Exchange, and has duly submitted to Tokyo Stock Exchange notification to such effect.

■Executive Officers

Senior Executive Officer Tomohiko Masuta
Senior Executive Officer Yasuo Watanabe
Senior Executive Officer Hiroshi Matsui
Senior Executive Officer Hiroshi Hamada
Executive Officer Toshihiko Komatsu

Executive Officer Kenji Saito
Executive Officer Jiro Kawase
Executive Officer Yoichi Mizuno
Executive Officer Kiyoshi Ikawa
Executive Officer Shingo Sakashita
Executive Officer Susumu Tanaka
Executive Officer Masahiro Tsuzaki

Executive Officer Hitoshi Hino
Executive Officer Takeshi Asakura
Executive Officer Keiji Moriyama
Executive Officer Hidenori Suzuki

That is all.